Stockinette snake from the Purl Bee

I’m not really suited for the Mumbai climate. To add to my paleness, fairness and general inability to deal with humidity, I love knitting and am doing my best to continue it in the Mumbai heat.  I’m doing ok so far if the fan is on gale force.

 

(Image from The Purl Bee)

This striped stockinette snake from the Purl Bee  is a really clever pattern, starting with an i-Cord and then using stockinette’s natural curl (and some gradual, m1L and m1R increases) to create the body of the snake.  I’m working on it without stripes, in Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky.

For me, it also has the advantage of not needing stuffing as despite bringing three tea chests’ worth of yarn I forgot my toy stuffing.

Leave a Reply

